I love COCONUT OIL

12527773_934676863306642_248613945_n

Since some months I’m using coconut oil for my hair and skin because it’s a great natural way to make your hair and skin soft and healthy. Coconut oil is used in many natural beauty products and this for a good reason. It contains no harmful chemicals and is antibacterial. The coconut oil I’m using is made for baking and cooking but it has the highest percentage of coconut in it and is therefore the best product I can use. I’m buying it in a shop in Austria but you are able to find coconut oil, as well, online. Additionally, I use coconut hair oil from inecto that i rub into my wet hair to give them a shine… If you want to know how I’m using coconut oil, keep reading. Here is my personal favourite usage: 🙂

  1. Hair mask

I use bio native coconut oil. Coconut oil has a thick consistency so you may wonder when you see it the first time. Before you work it into your hair, make sure to put on old clothes because the oil can get a little drippy. That’s why I would even suggest doing it in the bathroom. I would say the amount of oil you will need depends on the length and thickness of your hair. I am using my fingers to massage it in and coat my hair from roots to ends to really saturate the hair. Afterwards I pile it up into a loose bun. I always place a soft towel over my pillow before sleeping … you can also use shower caps or other things not to dirty your pillow. I let it soak into my hair for a few hours, in the best case overnight. Wait as long as you can for the best effect. The next morning I always shampoo my hair twice! 😉

  1. Face cream

After showering or washing my face I put some oil on my face and let it absorb for some minutes. Afterwards you can normally apply your Make-up. You only need a small amount of coconut oil to cover your whole face. The oil helps moisturize your skin and improves dark circles. Avoid getting the oil in your eyes!

  1. Lip care

Instead of lip balms I’m using coconut oil for taking care of my lips. It softens and moisturizes chapped lips. The best thing is that is completely edible, so you don’t need to worry about ingesting a little. It’s even healthy! 😉

After trying out so many different oils I’m really happy that coconut oil is helping my hair and face to recover pretty well and that I can see improvements every week. Give it a try! :*

Leave a Reply

